Fall Florals and Dinner Parties

ModCloth dress with my cable-knit leggings
dress: modcloth leggings: h&m earrings: Cali winery shoes: aldo lipstick: NARS “Cruella”

So my lovely friend C gave me the gift of Mod Cloth for my birthday and I decided on this stunning fall floral dress, which you can buy here!

"Decorous by Preference"
“Decorous by Preference”

B and I were invited to an Italian themed supper meeting of the Halifax Gastronomic Society for Sunday. Essentially, we meet and cook the various courses together in small groups  surrounding a common theme from our preplanned menu. This time it was Italian themed so I figured what better opportunity for breaking out my recently arrived birthday dress!

italian1

IMG_3123-1024x768
pasta with bechemel, pecorino and drizzled with honey
delicious eggplant dish
delicious eggplant dish
tiramisu and limoncello
tiramisu and limoncello

I wore my new dress with my wine-coloured cable-knit leggings and my Aldo loafers.

IMG_4968

I was a pasta-making machine for over an hour
I was a pasta-making machine for over an hour

I kept the styling simple: NARS Cruella lipstick and these lovely grape earrings that I picked up on my trip to visit C in Cali!

details
details

IMG_5012

How do you feel about fall florals? What is your go-to dinner party attire?

One thought on “Fall Florals and Dinner Parties

Leave a Reply

