Fall Capsule Wardrobe

Well, I’ve finally gotten around to unveiling my full fall capsule wardrobe! It has 41 pieces and 14 accessories (scarves, leggings/socks, shoes).

Inspiration

12086753_10100694823316249_1500274395_n12080893_10100694824089699_475638616_n12086804_10100694823341199_1360644063_n12071801_10100694823391099_1311864710_nI am totally feeling the deep wine shades, thick wool fabrics, skirts, sweaters, and ankle boots ❤

So what do I have in my closet this fall?

Dresses:

As you will well know by now, I *love* dresses and wear them far more than any item in my closet; therefore, it is is fitting that I am carrying 10 dresses in my capsule this fall.

L-R Top row: 1) Joe Fresh Blue dress with pockets 2) Banana Republic Black dress with leather trimmings 3) Pseudio Colourblock dress with pockets Bottom row: 1) Pseudio Black cotton with pockets and cowl neck 2) Pseudio Polka dot dress (that I mostly use for layering) 3) Pseudio Black long-sleeve dress with lace details
L-R
Top row:
1) Joe Fresh: Blue dress with pockets
2) Banana Republic: Black dress with leather trimmings
3) Pseudio: Colourblock dress with pockets
Bottom row:
1) Pseudio: Black cotton with pockets and cowl neck
2) Pseudio: Polka dot dress (that I mostly use for layering)
3) Pseudio: Black long-sleeve dress with lace details
Left to Right Top row: 1) Pseudio Pink ruffled dress 2) Vintage 1970s Pink dress with belt and brooch Bottom row: 1) Pseudio Burgandy skater dress 2) Mod Cloth Cream dress with fall floral print
Left to Right
Top row:
1) Pseudio: Pink ruffled dress
2) Vintage: 1970s Pink dress with belt and brooch
Bottom row:
1) Pseudio: Burgandy skater dress
2) Mod Cloth: Cream dress with fall floral print

Skirts:

I love wearing skirts with leggings in the fall — check out some of my favourites this season!

Left to Right Top row: 1) RW&Co. Red and black plaid pencil skirt 2) Suzy Shier  Brocade mini-skirt with leather trimming Bottom row: 1) J. Crew Purple drawstring waist with eyelet detail 2) Pseudio Leopard print pencil skirt
Left to Right
Top row:
1) RW&Co.: Red and black plaid pencil skirt
2) Suzy Shier: Brocade mini-skirt with leather trimming
Bottom row:
1) J. Crew: Purple drawstring waist with eyelet detail
2) Pseudio: Leopard print pencil skirt

Pants

I don’t love pants, but I do like these three pairs for different reasons: 1)Shiny shiny shiny! I am basically a magpie — plus they make me feel like Buffy! 2) Plaid — I’ve talked about why I love these pants here. 3) These rust harem pants were the first item I debuted this fall — they are comfortable and a lovely fall shade.

Left to Right 1) American Apparel  Red shiny Disco Pants 2) H&M Plaid 3) Pseudio Rust harem pants
Left to Right
1) American Apparel: Red shiny Disco Pants
2) H&M: Plaid
3) Pseudio: Rust harem pants

Tops

I have my tops broken down into 3 categories: tank tops, up-casual, and athletic-casual.

Left to Right Top row: 1) Pink Martini  Blush high-low top 2) Reitmans Cream ruffle Bottom row: 1) H&M  Wine tank with sheer details 2) Pseudio Black tank with beaded epaulettes
Left to Right
Top row:
1) Pink Martini: Blush high-low top
2) Reitmans: Cream ruffle
Bottom row:
1) H&M: Wine tank with sheer details
2) Pseudio: Black tank with beaded epaulettes
Left to Right Top row: 1) Pseudio Horse printed thick-fabric tee 2) American Apparel Sheer plaid tee Bottom row: 1) Pseudio Gray, soft long-sleeve top with lace details 2) Joe Fresh Damask printed waffle top
Left to Right
Top row:
1) Pseudio: Horse printed thick-fabric tee
2) American Apparel: Sheer plaid tee
Bottom row:
1) Pseudio: Gray, soft long-sleeve top with lace details
2) Joe Fresh: Damask printed waffle top
Left to Right 1) Look Human Sunnydale athletic tank 2) Dalhousie University long sleeve top
Left to Right
1) Look Human: Sunnydale athletic tank
2) Dalhousie University long sleeve top

Sweaters and Cardigans

I am saving my heavier sweaters and cardigans for full-fledged winter, until then I am wearing these light-weight, long-sleeved beauties.

Left to Right Top row: 1) Pseudio  Wine coloured, thick knit sweater with faux pearl epaulettes 2) Walmart Dark purple, light-weight sweater 3) Pseudio Burgandy top with leather details Bottom row: 1) Costco Blue/gray stretchy knit 2) Vero Moda Gray and White top with black leather details 3) Joe Fresh Blue, gray and white  striped sweater
Left to Right
Top row:
1) Pseudio: Wine coloured, thick knit sweater with faux pearl epaulettes
2) Walmart: Dark purple, light-weight sweater
3) Pseudio: Burgandy top with leather details
Bottom row:
1) Costco: Blue/gray stretchy knit
2) Vero Moda: Gray and White top with black leather details
3) Joe Fresh: Blue, gray and white striped sweater
Left to Right 1) Old Navy Navy blue pullover 2) Joe Fresh Gray button up cardigan with gold buttons 3) Gingergrass  Black hankerchief style cardigan with pleather sleeves
Left to Right
1) Old Navy: Navy blue pullover
2) Joe Fresh: Gray button up cardigan with gold buttons
3) Gingergrass: Black hankerchief style cardigan with pleather sleeves

Blazers

While one or two blazers would have sufficed, I like having lots of choice in terms of blazers for my teaching days.

Left to Right Top row: 1) Bluenotes Plaid blazer with brown "leather" details 2) Vero Moda Cream blazer Bottom row: 3) Vero Moda Black blazer 4) Vero Moda Light-weight, purple, open-front blazer
Left to Right
Top row:
1) Bluenotes: Plaid blazer with brown “leather” details
2) Vero Moda: Cream blazer
Bottom row:
3) Vero Moda: Black blazer
4) Vero Moda: Light-weight, purple, open-front blazer

Accessories
I would probably get bored with my capsule wardrobes if I didn’t have lots of accessories to play with. This season is legging season and I have lots of choices! I have also added some new socks to wear with my ankle boots.

Left to Right 1) Teefury Pokemon leggings 2) H&M Wine coloured cable-knit 3) H&M deep purple tights (sheer) 4) Target Stretchy, shiny deep red leggings 5) MEC Purple running leggings
Left to Right
1) Teefury: Pokemon leggings
2) H&M Wine coloured cable-knit
3) H&M deep purple tights (sheer)
4) Target: Stretchy, shiny deep red leggings
5) MEC: Purple running leggings
H&M gray cable-knit
H&M gray cable-knit
Left to Right 1) Aldo -- gray and rainbow flecked wool socks 2) Halifax Socks Red + Pink wool socks 3) Aldo - cream wool socks
Left to Right
1) Aldo — gray and rainbow flecked wool socks
2) Halifax Socks
Red + Pink wool socks
3) Aldo – cream wool socks
Scarves! Most of these were gifts brought back from Europe, excluding the bottom middle which was a gift from my mom from The Library of Congress in Washington :)
Scarves! Most of these were gifts brought back from Europe, excluding the bottom middle which was a gift from my mom from The Library of Congress in Washington 🙂

Footwear

I have been wearing these Steve Madden purple boots on repeat for the last month (and discussed why I love them here)! I am also carrying a pair of black ankle boots, shoes, and sneakers.

12067798_10100694819374149_185253396_n

Outerwear

I will be wearing this Le Chateau black leather coat until it gets too cold; I love the braided details!

IMG_5644

What are you guys feeling this season?

Cheers,
K

Leave a Reply

