Force Fashion!

I’ve been a huge Star Wars fan since I was eight or nine and my family used to rent the trilogy from Gigantic Video. Over the years I transitioned into a full-blown fan — we’re talking action figures, all of the Expanded Universe novels and hundreds of re-watches. While I still sometimes go all out, I try to tone my geek fashion down to one or two pieces per outfit. Since today is May 4th (may the fourth be with you!) I knew I wanted to feature my Tee Fury Tie fighter leggings. I treat leggings as under garments or accessories and do not account for them in my Spring Capsule item count. Lately, I’ve been wearing these leggings to workout with a sports bra and tank top. Today they are the star of the show!

13129069_10100800439445679_113724889_o

I paired the leggings with this super soft, comfortable, slightly sheer, grey and white stripped dress (Chocolate from Pseudio).

thumb_IMG_7764_1024

I also wanted to feature dark lipstick and another cute side fishtail braid! I created a short video tutorial on how to achieve this look!

Crown French Braid to Side Fishtail Tutorial

13161177_10100800548631869_1316129640_o

Like I say in my video, Star Wars heroines often feature super interesting hairstyles and Princess Leia Organa’s braids always on point!

Check out my fishtail braid!

thumb_IMG_3987_1024

Makeup:
Painterly MAC
Watt’s Up Highlighter Benefit Cosmetics
Love Cloud Powder Blush MAC
Blonde Brow Drama Pomade Crayon Maybelline
Volum Express Colossol Mascara Maybelline
No Bleeding Lips Lipliner
Outlaw Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipstick
Exorcism Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipstick
Red Dahlia Burtt’s Bees Tinted Lip Balm

thumb_IMG_3984_1024

Also, check out Vector Engraving’s super adorable Millennium Falcon earrings!

 

One thought on “Force Fashion!

Leave a Reply

