10×10 Day Five

I don’t have much to post about this outfit as it was made of pieces I had already worn in the past 4 days: my metallic wool dress, Frank+Oak donegal sweater, pleather leggings, and lace up boots, which I posted about here and here.

Unfortunately, I didn’t have B take many pictures of this look because it was my first day back to school after a long week of cold and flu, and as such I had burst a couple blood vessels in my eye (hence the look-away poses). 

So, I figured I would focus on my accessories how I mixed the pieces.

I knew I wanted to take my metallic wool dress and style it more casually (last time, you’ll remember I went glittery and glam — playing up the silvers in the skirt with my embroidered, and sequinned pug sweater). I decided to pair it with my boots (instead of my heels), black leggings, and my Frank+Oak donegal sweater. 

I actually purchased this sweater because my partner, B, has the same one in navy. I tried it on one day over the Christmas break and really liked how thick it was, the donegal, suede elbow patches, and cut. I decided to purchase one for myself. Even though it comes from Frank+Oak’s men’s line, I don’t think it fits oddly — rather, I prefer it to the big, thick, oversized or thin sweaters I currently own.


As for accessories, I decided on the socks first. I got these red socks which are shot through with gold threads from a sock shop downtown over the holidays. I rely on leggings so heavily that I sometimes forget how cute socks look peeking out over boots.

From there, I decided to go with red accents and popped on this gorgeous lip gloss from Fierce Magenta in a shade called “Nuria”. I layered it over my NARS staple “Red Lizard.” 


Finally, I knew I wanted to wear my chain mail style statement necklace. I find it to be a hard necklace to wear because of where it hits on my neck, so when I find a sweater or top it works with I make note!


Finally, because I can never leave things perfectly simple, I put on these super fun Hogwarts owl-post earrings from An Oddity or Two. I think they are just darling! Don’t forget to hit the links below to find the pieces ❤️


Shop the Look:

FierceMagenta metallic, red lip gloss in “Nuria”

NARS semi-matte lipstick in “Red Lizard”

An Oddity or Two owl-post earrings 

Aldo chain mail necklace: old, but find similar styles here (Etsy)

Y red metallic socks 

Leave a Reply

